7 national players take part in Kashmir Super League T-20

Our Correspondent

Muzaffarabad—Kashmir Super League T-20 Cricket Championship began at Narol Stadium on Tuesday.
The inaugural match was played between Muzaffarabad White and Muzaffarabad Green. It was won by Muzaffarabad green in a nail biting finish. Winning the toss and electing bat first Muzaffarabad White that included National players Imran Farhat, Humayun Farhat, Riffatullah and Ali Khan scored 144 in the allotted 20 overs.
Humayun Farhat was top scorer with 64. Muzaffarabad green had the players like Bilawal Bhatti, Mukhtar Ahmed and Mr. Dar achieved the target in the last over for the loss of 8 wickets.
However the match turned into very interesting situation when three batsmen of Green were quickly out and they still needed 9 runs to win. However Bilawal Bhatti ensured that green does not lose any more wickets before achieving the target.
For Green Mukhtar Ahmed also made fifty.
Talking to Country News Riffatullah and Imran Farhat told that such matches can help a long way in improving cricket in Azad Kashmir. They said they felt very excited to play cricket in Muzaffarabad which is one of the beautiful capitals.
Humayun Farhat said that he had never played in front of such a big crowd in Pakistan. A very large number of youth watched the match.
Secretary Planning and Development Mansoor Qadir Dar gave away trophy to the winner and runner up. Former Sports Minister Saleem Butt, Commander SCO and Director General Sports were present in the prize distributing ceremony.

Share this post

    scroll to top