4 TTP terrorists sent to gallows

Zahid Chaudhary


Four terrorists affiliated with proscribed Tehreek e Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and tried by military courts have been hanged.
According to Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) these all TTP militants had confessed their involvement in murdering innocent persons, exploding blasts and carrying out attacks on armed forces and law enforcement agencies.
These all four terrorists including Rehman ud Deen, Mushtaq Khan, Zafar Iqbal, Obaid ur Rehman were executed in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa jail.
Out of four, Rehman ud Deen was stated to be member of banned TTP who was involved in carrying out attacks on law enforcement agencies and armed forces and killing a member of peace committee. The other convict Mushtaq Khan was also member of proscribed TTP and he was involved in attacks on security agencies which resulted into death and injuries to several soldiers.
The third terrorist Obaidur Rehman who member of banned TTP was involved in killings of innocent citizens while explosive material was also recovered from his possession.
Fourth terrorist Zafar Iqbal was involved in attacks on security agencies as a result one junior commissioned officer and one sepoy of Frontier Constabulary FC had lost their lives.
The four terrorists were convicted and awarded capital punishment for their involvement in terrorism and attacks on innocent citizens and law enforcement agencies personnel.

Share this post

    scroll to top