31 candidates to contest for NA-15, NA-16 seats


Abdul Khaliq Qureshi

Almost 31 candidates remain for the two National Assembly’s seats in Abbottabad known as NA-15, NA-16 after seven candidates, including Sardar Mahtab Ahmad Khan withdrew their candidature from the constituency on Sunday.
After the withdrawal of the papers, the main electoral battle in the district appears to be between the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), as was in the 2013 general elections when one seat of Abbottabad was won the by PTI while the other was won by the PML-N.
However, amongst the notables who withdrew their candidature from the two national assembly seats in the district was Sardar Sheryar Khan, the eldest son of former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Share this post

    scroll to top