Home sports PCB announces umpire, match referee for UAE series

PCB announces umpire, match referee for UAE series

The Pakistan Cricket Board has confirmed umpire and match referee appointments for the upcoming ODI series between Pakistan and Australia, which starts in Sharjah on Friday, March 22.
The ICC has appointed Jeff Crowe of the elite panel as the series match referee, while Kumar Dharmasena and Michael Gough of the elite and international panels, respectively will share the on-field and TV umpires’ responsibilities.
The PCB has appointed Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz and Shozab Raza for the on-field and fourth umpires’ roles, said a spokesman of the PCB here on Saturday.
The appointments are: Friday, 22 March – 1st ODI (d/n), Sharjah. Michael Gough and Ahsan Raza (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Asif Yaqoob (fourth umpire); Jeff Crowe (match referee) Sunday, 24 March – 2nd ODI (d/n), Sharjah. Kumar Dharmasena and Shozab Raza (on-field umpires), Michael Gough (third umpire), Rashid Riaz (fourth umpire); Jeff Crowe (match referee) Wednesday, 27 March – 3rd ODI (d/n), Abu Dhabi. Michael Gough and Asif Yaqoob (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire).—APP