Shifting of TeH members to Jammu jail condemned


Srinagar—In occupied Kashmir, Tehreek-e-Hurriyet Jammu and Kashmir has condemned the shifting of party leaders and activists, Danish Malik, Farooq Ahmad Sheikh and Tahir Ahmad to Kot Bhalwal jail in Jammu from Bandipora after booking them under draconian law, Public Safety Act (PSA).
Tehreek-e-Hurriyet in a statement issued in Srinagar expressed concern over the continued arrest spree and harassment of youth, adding that such brutal tactics could not weaken the freedom sentiment of the Kashmiri people. He condemned the torturing of youth at an interrogation centre in Kareeri in Baramulla.
It said that India should give up its intransigence over the Kashmir dispute and should come forward to settle the lingering Kashmir dispute so that permanent peace could be established in the region.—KMS