Punjab new ministers take oath


Lahore—The newly-inducted 11 ministers of Punjab cabinet took oath here on Monday. The oath taking ceremony was held at Governor House where Punjab Governor Rafiq Rajwana administered oath of office to the newly-appointed ministers.
The ceremony was also attended by Punjab Chief Minister Shehbaz Sharif. Besides the ministers, three advisers and two special assistants to the Chief Minister have also been appointed. Son of Shaheed Col. (retd) Shuja Khanza, Jahangir Khanzada was also among those who took oath as ministers.
According to the handout, those who joined the provincial cabinet include Jehangir Khanzada, Nagma Mushtaq, Amanatullah Khan Shadi Khel, Khawaja Salman Rafique, Sheikh Allauddin, Muhammad Manshaullah Butt, Mehr Ijaz Ahmed Achlana, Syed Zaeem Hussain Qadri, Muhammad Naeem Akhtar Khan Bhabha, Syed Raza Ali Gillani and Malik Ahmed Yar Hanjra.—INP