PR announces winter timetable for trains


Islamabad—Pakistan Railways (PR) has announced winter timetable for different trains which will be implemented from October 15.
According to a new timetable, the PR management has revised departure timings of 11 trains, enhanced stoppage duration of four trains and authorized permanent stoppage to some trains at different stations which were earlier announced on temporary basis.
The trains whose timings have been changed are Akbar Express, Jaffer Express, Badar Express, Ghauri Express, Sargodha Express, Chenab Express, Sandal Express, Waris Shah Fast, Rawalpindi passenger and two other passenger trains.
The winter timetable also available on Pakistan Railways website, and passengers can get information from Railways reservation offices.
Pakistan Railways has enhanced stoppage duration of Tezgam at Multan Railway Station, Khushhal Khan Khtaak at Kundyan Railway Station, Farid Express at Samasata Railway Station and Hazara Express at Sargodha Railway Station.
Pakistan Railways has also announced permanent stoppage to Akbar Express at Jahanian and Mosa Pak at Mian Channu Railway Stations.
The management also announced permanent stoppage to Business Express at Sahiwal Railway Station to facilitate passengers. Shahnal and Kachakho Stations were closed due to work on signalling project over there.—APP