PILDAT declares Naeema Kishwar MNA of year

MNAs’ progress report for 2015-2016

Imran, Hamza, Faryal showed poorest performance

Zubair Qureshi

Islamabad—In an assessment of individual parliamentary performance of the members of 14th National Assembly by Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development And Transparency (PILDAT}, Naeema Kishwer of JUI-F has attained first position and thus got the title of MNA of the Year with the highest score of 70pc. Based on performance indicators of individual MNAs during the third parliamentary year (June 2015-May 2016), overall average performance of MNAs stands at 38pc as compared to average performance of Senators (41pc), an assessment by PILDAT revealed. MNAs who have scored the lowest rank of 39th position with an overall score of 20pc include notables such as PTI Chairman Imran Khan; Hamza Shahbaz Sharif of PML-N and Faryal Talpur, Head of PPP Women Wing. Senior Deputy Convenor MQM Dr Farooq Sattar attained an overall score of 22pc and 38th position (second last rank).
Former Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza of PPPP also attained an overall score of 22pc. Former Prime Minister Zafarullah Khan Jamali attained an overall score of 27pc which is the 35th position. PML Punjab President and former Chief Minister Punjab Ch. Pervaiz Ellahi also attained an overall score of 27pc while JUI-F chief and Parliamentary Leader Maulana Fazlur Rehman attained an overall score of 35pc which is the 30th position. President Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) Mehmood Khan Achakzai attained an overall score of 36pc with 29th position which is also shared by PTI Vice-Chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi. Awami Muslim League President Sheikh Rashid Ahmed attained an overall score of 39pc and got 26th position alongside Shafqat Mehmood of PTI.
Dr Arif Alvi of PTI attained an overall score of 43pc, which is the 22nd position while Shazia Marri of PPPP received overall score of 46pc with 19th position. Asad Umar of PTI attained an overall score of 47pc which is the 18th position. PPPP Parliamentary Leader Syed Naveed Qamar attained an overall score of 51pc with the 14th position.

Share this post

    scroll to top