Pak U-19 cricket team named


Lahore—The National Junior Selection Committee has finalized a 15-member U-19 cricket team and four reserve players for ACC Youth U-19 Asia Cup to be played from December 13-24 in Sri Lanka.
Nasir Nawaz was named the captain of the team and Ali Zaryab will be his deputy, said a spokesman of Pakistan Cricket Board here on Wednesday.
Following are the other members of the team, Mohammad Mohsin Khan, Abdullah Shafiq, Zahid Alam, Muhammad Arif, Waqar Ahmed, Saad Khan, Azam Khan (W/K), Shaheen Shah, Muhammad Husnain, Moosa Khan, Ibrar Zaman, Umar Khan and Mansoor Ali.
The reserve players are, Alamgir Khan, Farhan Shafiq, Muhammad Saleem and Hidayatullah.
Team management, Nadeem Khan, team manager Mansoor Rana, head coach, Abdul Rehman, assistant coach, Saboor Ahmed, trainer, Usman Ghani, Physiotherapist and Zuabir Ahmed, analyst.—APP