Pakistan Observer

Sindh Govt appoints Commissioners, DCs

Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - Karachi—Sindh Government appointed Commissioner of Karachi division and Deputy Commissioners for five districts of Karachi on Monday, as Commissionerate system has been resorted in the province.

According to the notification issued from Chief Minister House, stated that according to the Sindh Revenue Ordinance, Karachi division included district South, Malir, Central, East and West district.

The provincial government

appointed Muhammad Hussain Syed as new commissioner of Karachi division. Ghanor Laghari has been assigned as deputy commissioner of west district while Jamal Mustafa Qazi appointed as deputy commissioner of south district, Jan Muhammad Qazi appointed as deputy commissioner of Maleer district, Matanat Ali Khan has been appointed as deputy commissioner of central district and Mushtaq Ahmed appointed as deputy commissioner of east district.

Hyderabad has been given a status of division and has been divided into five districts. These districts included district Hyderabad, Badin, Thatta, Jamshoro and district Dadu.

Mirpurkhas division has been divided into four districts that included district Mirpurkhas, Tharparkar, Umerkot and district Sanghar. Districts of Sukkur division included Sukkur, Ghotki, Khairpur, Naushero Feroz and district Benazirabad, while Larkana division included district Larkana, Qambar/Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad and district Kashmore. —Online

comments powered by Disqus


President & Editor-in-Chief

Zahid Malik
(Ph: 051-2256006)

Resident Editors

Lahore : Khalid Butt
Peshawar : Tariq Saeed
Muzaffarabad: Abdul hameed Shaheen


Faisal Zahid Malik
(Ph : 021-35308446, 35308448)

Director Marketing

Naveed Ahmad Khan
Ph: 051-2252480
Email: [email protected]

Executive Editor

Gauhar Zahid Malik
(Ph : 051-2852028)

General Manager Marketing

Khurram Jaffrani
Ph: 0092-21-35308446-8

Editor Social Diary

Sadia Zahid Malik
(Ph:051-285208 Ext 116)
[email protected]