Bahawalpur win Inter District Floodlit Girls Hockey Tournament


Bahawalpur—District Bahawalpur won the 6th Inter District Floodlit Girls Hockey Tournament by defeating District Toba Tek Singh on penalty strokes at Muteeullah Astroturf Hockey Ground Dring stadium Bahawalpur.
Bahawalpur’s team scored 4 goals while Toba Tek Singh netted 3 goals.
Both teams displayed marvelous skills and the match remain in decisive in both the halves. Resultantly, the match was decided through plenty strokes.
The match was witnessed by Justice (R) Farrukh Mahmood, District Coordination Officer Dr. Ehtisham Anwer Mahar, MNA Perveen Masood Bhatti, MPA Fouzia Ayyub Qureshi, Divisional sports officer Mateen Ahmad, DO sports Mahar Maqsood Ahmad, former olympian Muteeullah Khan and a large number of spectators.—APP